Koo Koo Kachoo

“The time has come,” the Owen said, “to talk of many things…”

One of them is the fact that I am sick of LJ. I have been steadily been growing more and more annoyed with the changes that have popped up here. But I have over 3,000 posts (even though the majority are now private) and I feel like I cannot just walk away from this blog. Or at least, I used to feel that way.

So I am going to try an experiment. I have started a wordpress account. I will attempt to post to LJ through it starting tonight or tomorrow. If everything goes smoothly, people who follow me only through this page will barely see any difference. Just a notice on the post stating where it came from and letting the reader know that they can post replies in either place.

Maybe I’ll keep both blogs. Maybe I will cancel one. I do not know. But I suspect that my days here are limited.

8 responses to “Koo Koo Kachoo

  1. I’m kinda feeling the same way. Let me know what you think.

    • Oh wow! So, I have not figured out the cross-posting part yet, but while looking for ways to do it I decided to check out the “Import” options between LJ and WordPress. So far, it seems that I have transferred a good chunk of my LJ posts to WordPress without any problem! You can see details about how to do it and what happens to your private and friends only posts here.
      So far, this part is running smoothly.
      And I like the fact that I can link it to my Twitter, Flickr, and Facebook accounts. The big test is whether I can figure out cross-posting to Blogger and LiveJournal. If so, it will make life very simple.

  2. Only reason I’m still on LJ is because I can lock my entries so that a certain snoopy employer can’t drag me down to HR again when I feel like venting. 😛

Leave a Reply

