I still haven’t found what I’m looking for …

Just finished a shower after a nice run. Unfortunately, when taking off my shirt I felt a snag on my left ear and a quick *pop!* I felt my ear. Sure enough, my earring had popped out. It is a small, stainless steel hoop. Twelve years ago, it was blue. Now it has faded to simple grey.

It’s not flashy. It’s not big. Just a simple loop of steel. A small “o” in my ear reminiscent of the big “O” in my name.

I cannot find it anywhere. Obviously it is in my room, but it could have fallen into one of three laundry baskets. It could be still in my shirt. It could be in the carpet. Cursory searches in all of those places were inconclusive.

Since I do not wish the hole to close, I guess I need to go buy another. It was a pretty small gauge. I wonder how long I have before the hole closes.

9 responses to “I still haven’t found what I’m looking for …

Leave a Reply

