Darn you, earworm!

So, as I said before, Lady Gaga’s Bad Romance is stuck in my head. It was definitely in my mind as I was bopping about in the back room, cleaning my desk when suddenly one of my co-workers sidled up to me, looked deep into my eyes with a look of mock-incredulity and said, “oh, really?” I was confused for a second until I realized two things.

1) I had just passed the “I don’t want to be friends” part of the song.
2) I had sung it out loud!

I stammered for a moment as she smiled at me, “you’re cute when you blush.” She caressed my cheek, spun on her heel, and walked away.

2 responses to “Darn you, earworm!

Leave a Reply

