La via es bella

White chili. Green chili. Chicken chili. Whichever you call it, I’ll be making it soon and it shall be delicious.

I’ve got the chile peppers: jalapeño, poblano, and even some New Mexico green chilies from Hatch that I canned myself with freshly squeezed lime juice.

I’ve got cilantro, beans, tomatillos, limes, shallots, garlic, scallions, coriander & cumin.

I have chicken, onions, & bay leaves for the stock.

I just need to go to the mercado tomorrow and find some epazote. Oh! And pick up a bit more chicken.  And then deliciousness shall be mine!

I’m in a good mood and not just because of impending yumminess.

Maybe it’s residual high from spending time with friends. Or maybe it’s leftover mellow from my recent birthday. It could be from hearing one of my daughters playing the mandolin that I bought her for Christmas while my father played guitar in the background a couple of days ago.

I don’t know why I feel so good about myself these days. I just do. Let’s see if I can use this new-found self-confidence & esteem to make some improvements.

I started this post a few days ago on my new phone.  Until I played around, I had no idea that there was a WordPress app for Android.  Now?  Well, now it looks like this might encourage me to do more posts here rather than at my LJ.

Leave a Reply

