Chugging along

Work has been so exhausting lately, and not just because I am working third shift this week.  It has been completely draining, like vampiric love-child of a leech and a black hole. I swear, if I could bottle the feeling I have after these last two days, I could sell it to any military in the world and they could use it to incapacitate their entries and take over the world!

One of the more confusing aspects of working third shift is that I often have no idea how to describe what day something happened. For example, if I am working the Wednesday owl shift, I actually have to be at work late Tuesday night. It gets more confusing on weekends. Two twelve and a half hours shifts, from 8pm to 8:30am.

I  started this post over a week ago. I do not remember what I was it originally going to be about.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

