too me for my own good

It has been a long, long time since I posted anything … well, almost anywhere. I have been busy. Really. Funny how when you are busy living your life, there is no time to write about it.

A few minutes ago, I decided to look up someone I knew my Freshman year of college. Way back from my Bowling Green State University days. I did a search for her on Google. I found a couple of references to her, but no way to contact her. The weird thing was, I found a news article about her younger brother. He is in trouble with the law. I did not expect to see something like that. It was unnerving.

It made me want to contact my former friend even more. Less to find out whether the accusations were true, but to offer my support.

I think that perhaps she might think that was a bit odd. “Hey! I have not talked to you in a couple of decades, but I wanted to let you know that I was thinking of you and hope that you’re well. By the way! I saw the thing about your brother. If you need a friend, look me up!”

*sighs*

That probably would not go over very well, would it?  No need to worry though.  Like I said above, I cannot find any contact info anyway.  So, I guess it is all for the best?

No, I don’t think so.  I will find a way to offer support and if she decides that she does not want it, I guess that I will leave it at that.

Leave a Reply

