Level 0.5 and rising

When I moved from my old apartment last fall, I was getting close to becoming a level 1 unicyclist according to the USA unicyclist skill levels set by the Unicycle Society of America.

But my new apartment has no place to practice indoors, unlike the old one. So winter and other inclement weather caused my practice to cease… until now.

I’ve lost what little skill I used to possess. I can’t even mount it correctly anymore.

Random pedestrians find my practice very amusing.

But I’m not one to let a little ridicule stop me. I want to be a solid level one by the beginning of June and level 2+ by the end of summer.

I also have goals for progress on my banjo, but that is another post.

Leave a Reply

