Not so NaNo

I’ve been doing NaNoWriMo this month and it has been going well. Better than ever before. I think I can actually finish this year. Bit I just had something happen last night/morning and now I’m uncertain whether I should finish.

I could keep going as is. It could be a novella. But I just realized that this story wants to be sung. And played. It wants to be music in a way that no story I’ve ever written has before. In particular, it wants to be a set of bluesy folk-rock songs.

I don’t know. I need to make a decision. Because working on the latter will prohibit me from finishing the former on time.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

