A Letter to My Body

Dear body,

I’m really happy that you have enjoyed the past week or so of “normal” work schedule. I can tell that you settled into it quite nicely. I didn’t even need the alarm yesterday in order to wake up on time.

But I warned you it wouldn’t last. I told you that Friday would be different. I needed to stay up all night last night to prepare for owl shift tonight. Instead, you passed out at a semi-decent hour and awoke only slightly later than usual.

This will not help me sleep today! And this is not the first time that you have not listened to me about such things.

And so, I’m afraid I’m breaking up with you. We should see other people. You should be free to go with someone who would make you happy.

What do you mean it doesn’t work like that?

We’re stuck together? Forever?!

Well, this is less than ideal.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

